About embassy

The Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan to the Republic of Austria was established in Vienna in 1995. The Embassy is also accredited to the Republic of Slovenia, the Slovak Republic, acts as the Permanent Mission of
the Republic of Azerbaijan to OSCE, Vienna based United Nations organizations UNOV, UNODC, UNIDO, CTBTO, IAEA and develops cooperation with other multilateral institutions from Vienna.

The Embassy is located in the 13th District of Vienna in the famous Hans Moser Villa, which was built in 1899. The unforgettable actor lived up to his last years in this building. In 2001, the estate of the famous Austrian
actor Hans Moser was purchased by the Government of Azerbaijan. The building was extensively renovated and adapted for representation purposes. Nowadays the Embassy in Vienna is one of the biggest diplomatic missions of Azerbaijan abroad.

On 23 July 2021, H.E. Mr. Rovshan Sadigbayli was appointed as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Azerbaijan to the Republic of Austria, as well as the Permanent Representative of the Republic of Azerbaijan to OSCE and Vienna based UN organizations.

Embassy staff:

Political Section

Mr. Azad Aslanov - Counselor

Mr. Bayram Mammadbayli - Counselor 

Mr. Fuad Manafov– First Secretary

Ms. Lala Aghayeva – First Secretary

Mr. Shahin Shahyarov - First Secretary

Mr. Sanan Huseynov – First Secretary

Ms. Zulfiyya Alizada – Second Secretary

Ms. Aydan Muradova – Second Secretary

Ms. Fidan Mahmudova – Second Secretary

Mr. Ayaz Akhundov – Third Secretary

Military Attaché Office

Mr. Azar Heybatli – Military Attaché

Consular Section

Mr. Ali Garayev – First Secretary

Administrative and technical staff

Mr. Shamsi Bunyadov – Financial Attaché

Mr. İsmayil Mammadov - Administrative officer

Mr. Zakir Imanli - driver

Address of the Embassy:

Hügelgasse 2, A-1130 Wien

Tel: +431 4031322

Fax: +431 4031323

E-mail:  <mailto:vienna@mission.mfa.gov.azvienna@mission.mfa.gov.az

Embassy office hours:

Monday to Friday 09:00-19:00

Lunch break 13:00-15:00

Reception hours of the consular section of the Embassy:

Monday, Wednesday, Friday 09:00-12:00

Azerbaijani Cultural Centre under the Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan
to the Republic of Austria:

Ms. Leyla Gasimova – Director

Address: Bellariastrasse 8, A-1010 Wien

Tel: +431 5223507

Web:  <http://www.azculture.at/www.azculture.at

E-mail:  <mailto:office@azculture.atoffice@azculture.at

Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Azerbaijan in St. Pölten

Honorary Consul Mr. Andreas Königsberger

Jurisdiction: Niederösterreich, Oberösterreich and Burgenland

Dr. Karl Renner Promenade 36, 3100 St. Pölten

Phone: +43 / (0) 676 305 40 30

E-Mail:  <mailto:stpoelten@mfa.gov.azstpoelten@mfa.gov.az

Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Azerbaijan in Salzburg

Honorary Consul Mr. Michael Heinritzi

Jurisdiction: Salzburg, Tirol and Vorarlberg

Bessarabierstraße 38, 5020 Salzburg

Tel: +43 664 306 80 00

E-Mail:  <mailto:michael@heinritzi.atmichael@heinritzi.at

Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Azerbaijan in Bratislava

Honorary Consul Mr. Džalal Gasymov

Jurisdiction: Slovak Republic

Klobučnícka 4

811 01 Bratislava, Slovakia

Tel: 00421/2/54 64 9041

Fax: 00421/2/54 64 9043

E-mail:  <mailto:info@azconsulate.skinfo@azconsulate.sk,


Web:  <https://azconsulate.sk/https://azconsulate.sk/

Search in archive