Səfi̇rli̇k haqqinda

The Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan to the Republic of Austria was established in Vienna in 1995. The Embassy is also accredited to the Republic of Slovenia, the Slovak Republic, acts as the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Azerbaijan to OSCE, Vienna based United Nations organizations UNOV, UNODC, UNIDO, CTBTO, IAEA and develops cooperation with other multilateral institutions from Vienna.

The Embassy is located in the 13th District of Vienna in the famous Hans Moser Villa, which was built in 1899. The unforgettable actor lived up to his last years in this building. In 2001, the estate of the famous Austrian actor Hans Moser was purchased by the Government of Azerbaijan. The building was extensively renovated and adapted for representation purposes. Nowadays the Embassy in Vienna is one of the biggest diplomatic missions of Azerbaijan abroad.

In 2011 H.E. Mr. Galib Israfilov was appointed as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Azerbaijan to the Republic of Austria, Republic of Slovenia and Slovak Republic as well as the Permanent Representative of the Republic of Azerbaijan to OSCE and Vienna based UN organizations.

Dates of presentation of credentials:
The Republic of Austria – September 29th, 2011
Vienna-based Embassy staff:

Political Section:
Mr. Rovshan Sadigbayli – Counsellor
Mr. Rovshan Mirzakhanlı – First Secretary
Mr. Samir Rzayev – 2nd Secretary
Mr. Javid Nasirli – First Secretary
Mrs. Bahar Nazirli – Third Secretary
Mr. Azar Musayev – Second Secretary
Mr. Rovshan Safarov – Third Secretary
Mr. Shahriyar Agayev – Third Secretary
Mr. Azar Heybatli – Deputy Military Attaché
Mrs. Gulnar Mammadova - First Secretary
Mr. Gafgaz Adigezalov - Third Secretary

Consular Section:
Mr. Ruslan Gurbanov – Second Secretary

Humanitarian and Cultural Section:
Ms. Narmin Ahangari – Third Secretary

Ms. Irada Malikova – Financial Attaché
Mr. Talib Ismayilov – Administrative Officer

Address of the Embassy:
Hügelgasse 2, A-1130, Wien
Tel: +431 4031322
Fax: +431 4031323
E-mail: vienna@mission.mfa.gov.az

Azerbaijani Cultural Centre under the Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan to the Republic of Austria:
Ms. Leyla Gasimova – Director
Address: Bellariastrasse 8, A-1010 Wien
Tel: +431 5223507
Web: www.azculture.at
E-mail: office@azculture.at